Skip to content Accessibility tools

Deadline Extended for 2021 NYSHFA Employee Recognition Program

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee is pleased to announce a call for nominations for the 2021 Employee Recognition Program.  The goal of the Employee Recognition Program is to honor exemplary employees working in skilled nursing facilities.

The five award categories are broken down as follows:  Nursing Awards:  Registered Nurse of the Year, Licensed Practical Nurse of the Year, and Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year.  Non-Nursing Awards:  Manager of the Year and Heart and Hands Award (for non-managerial staff).

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee will be accepting nominations for the Employee Recognition Program until February 1, 2021.  Nominations may be submitted online. See the back page of the brochure for instructions on the Four Ways to Submit.

For a copy of the brochure and nomination form, and to submit your nominee, click the link below:

Recipients of the awards will be honored during the 2021 NYSHFA/NYSCAL Annual Conference.

If you have any questions, contact Joanne O’Connor at NYSHFA/NYSCAL.


Lisa Volk, RN, B.P.S., LNHA
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 x15

Joanne O’Connor
Communications & Business Development Coordinator
518-462-4800 ext. 23